I Am a White – The new science of racism

Judged by the color of his skin.

Judged by the color of his skin.

So if you’ve read much about The Bruce lately you’ll find that he is going back to school. As a result of this, I’ve been filling out a lot of forms and have noted a distinct change since the last time I was filling out government paperwork.

When I first started filling out these type of documents in elementary school I used to check an ethnicity box labeled EUROPEAN/CAUCASION. By the time I was in high school and college (the first time around) the box said, CAUCASIAN/WHITE. And now that I am enrolling in higher education yet again I find that I am check marking a box that has but one word beside it: WHITE.

Yes, dear friends of European decent, you are no longer completely or even half an ethnicity, you are only a color.

