Time flies… and so does my new bike

It’s been a week since my last post, and I’m not sure to where the time has evaporated. The week has been spent working and schooling and doing some bike riding, which has left the legs a little woozy, and after last year I’m a little disappointed that I can’t just jump on the bike and ride 100 miles without blinking an eye. Of course, I seem to recall it was never that easy… I’m feeling confident that this year’s races will be fantastic. The sun is shining on a regular basis, and the prospect of jumping on the bike for two or three hours is looking more and more appealing. The pool has been treating me pretty well too, and running continues to get more comfortable.

I have a bit of inspiration that Tyler Farrar is again in the cycling news with a fifth place finish in the first road stage of the Giro d’Italia, one of the Grand Tours of Europe. Although, the velocity at which these supermen race make my paltry efforts at speed almost laughable. On a pleasant note, I am starting to feel less like I’m going to die a bloody and painful death while riding on my aerobars.

bike_crash

TSJ
