Weekend weather situation unacceptable

In the immortal words of Kurt Cobain, I have a new complaint.

With regularity I find myself looking out of high rise windows onto a landscape of blue skies and, yes, urban sprawl. But just beyond that busy horizon lie the rolling plains and vast woodlands of east Texas, and the promise of the weekend. It’s a wonderful scene if a tortuous one, but I rail against the forces of nature that cloud it each weekend and pour down freedom-crushing winds and rain during what remains of my childhood recess.

If we are so responsible for global warming, can we at least find a way to fix the weekend weather so it’s nicer? We poor saps already have to deal with Gulf coast hurricanes and we’re gonna lose our weekends too? It never ends!

I hope alphainventions.com picks this up ’cause I want my complaint heard!

