McCain’s true color is donkey blue.

I could swear that back when the republican debates were still running I heard John McCain rail against ever-expanding deficit spending as the avoidable cause of deadly government debt.

In fact, I know I heard it because I can recall laughing out loud at the sheer audacity of someone with McCain’s voting record to say such a thing. [also note his pattern of not voting after declaring presidential candidacy]

Well folks, the red is rubbing off and revealing a blue base coat. The ol’ war eagle is now making promises that would cost taxpayers billions. Never mind principles or consistency when there are votes to be won, right John?

Down to his core, the Arizona senator is proving himself an entrenched liberal proponent of big government, big spending, and big waste of our time and money.

There will be no conservative candidate this year unless voters write one in.

